I like that Shrek has a flushable outhouse

22 Jan

In news unrelated to Shrek, I just had a sewing crisis.

“Already?” I hear you ask. “But biscuit, you just started this project. You have literally just made the first stitches on the first item of Esperanza’s new wardrobe for the 2012 faire season. You had a crisis already? What the hell is wrong with you?”

Yes, I did, and I don’t know. I fucked up in inserting the bobbin (surprising no one), and in the process of fixing that, I completely removed the slide plate. Then I couldn’t put it back on. So I spent a hundred hours swearing and Googling, only for mr. biscuit to fix it in about twenty seconds.

This is undoubtedly awesome, and I’m very glad he did. mr. biscuit is both sexy and awesome.

HOWEVER.

Now I have no excuse to not do more sewing. And I hate sewing. So I’m reserving judgement on whether or not this was a good thing.

One Response to “I like that Shrek has a flushable outhouse”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In which I do things the hard way and fail « What Is This I Can't Even - January 25, 2012

    […] What Is This I Can't Even Another damn costuming blog HomeAbout RSS Feed ← I like that Shrek has a flushable outhouse […]

Leave a Reply

