Writing poetry is more fun than making corsets

12 Feb

Staring at pattern/for STUPID  FUCKING corset/Shit guys, my head hurts.

Someone tell me, please/because I don’t fucking know/how do I do this?

Help me help me help/I am going to fuck this up/again. Like last time.

There once was a lady from Spain*
Who found corset-making a pain.
Of it she soon tired,
so she set it a-fire,
and never tried sewing again.

*I am not really from Spain, but it’s easier to rhyme than “Georgia”

One Response to “Writing poetry is more fun than making corsets”

  1. Jenn Steele February 23, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    See, this is why I haven’t gone with the more expensive coutil yet. If I screw up the corset badly enough that I can’t fix it, I’m out all of $3.

Leave a Reply

