Fabric shopping in the biscuit household

2 Mar

stone biscuit: “I’m ordering my new shoes for faire.”

mr. biscuit: “Ok.”

stone biscuit: “I’m also ordering that fabric I was telling you about.”

mr. biscuit: “Ok.”

[beat]

stone biscuit: “It’s $15 a yard, would three yards be too much?”

mr. biscuit: “Too much financially, or too much fabric?”

stone biscuit: “Financially. There is no such thing as too much fabric.”

mr. biscuit: “When the fabric has no place to live, and has wound up on the floor, and Lamby-toes has made a bed of it, I would argue that there is, in fact, too much fabric.”

stone biscuit: “It has a place to live. It lives on the floor.”

mr. biscuit: [long suffering sigh] “Yes, baby, we can afford three yards.”

[beat]

stone biscuit: “What about four?”

mr. biscuit: “If you were going to make do with two, but you’re getting three–”

stone biscuit: “I KNOW. But it’s SO PRETTY.”

mr. biscuit: “So are you, but I’m not buying bunches of you on the internet.”

stone biscuit: “You would if you could!”

mr. biscuit: “But I can’t, because I don’t have that much money!”

3 Responses to “Fabric shopping in the biscuit household”

  1. drgnsyr March 2, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    This made me LoL. Like for realz.

  2. caitie March 2, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    Hilarious. And cute.

  3. FeedtheBirds April 10, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    Cute convo – I do LIKE his logic! :)

Leave a Reply

