Sewing Supplies

11 Sep

Or,

Shit What I Need To Gather Before I Can Start Sewing

  • something to watch, because sewing is boring. Today it’s Bunheads on Hulu, which, as it turns out, has Audrey from Little Shop of Horrors in it
  • chapstick, so I don’t have to get up and go searching for it every time my lips start to feeling a little dry
  • iced tea in quantities some people might consider excessive
  • patterns. Many patterns, preferably with lots of directions and pictures that actually make sense
  • the interwebs, so I can look up all of the things I don’t understand and also browse TV Tropes
  • the Box of Sewing Supplies, which has tape measures and scissors and various pokey things
  • a lint roller, so when the cats deign to get off the fabric I can come behind and remove the fur they graciously left behind
  • Bandaids
  • a manicure set, so when I tire of staring at my hangnails I can pretend to do something about them when really I’m just digging around under my fingernails
  • my sewing machine, I guess
  • snackies
  • my phone, which serves the triple purpose of interweb browsing, texting, and a stopwatch so I can occasionally time myself
  • THEY ARE DOING BALLET ZOMG YOU GUYS I LOVE BALLET
  • tissues, because my head is constantly full of snot
  • like, five sweaters
  • oh God I hate sewing, I am going to go paint my fingernails
One Response to “Sewing Supplies”

  1. Shannon September 11, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    So much yes to all of the above. Especially excessive amounts of tea. Also, if applicable, pocky.

Leave a Reply

