More Avengers pics!

2 Oct

As I believe I mentioned like sixty times, we had a photoshoot last Sunday with the amazing Raven Shutley. I can’t recommend her enough–she was super fun to shoot with, the turnaround was lightning-quick (we had pictures within a couple of days), and the finished product is awesome. I’ve posted these on every social media site ever, but there’s no such thing as overkill on the interwebs. Some of my favorite pics are below the cut, mostly of the costumes Chris and I did because this is, after all, my blog. My name’s on it and everything. I think I’ve made this joke before.

Hopefully some of the others involved will be doing guest posts about the construction of their costumes. There are also some changes I want to make to our getup, which I’ll probably post about later. In the meantime, pictures! Pictures everywhere! Check out our Facebook page!

And then I’m going to finish the updates on my faire costume before the Carolina Renaissance Festival opens on Saturday! Come out and see me! Find me and mention my blog  or my Facebook page and you’ll get a present*!

*I can’t guarantee it’ll be a good present, but don’t be greedy

6 Responses to “More Avengers pics!”

  1. Eva Halloween January 1, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    Well this is just fabulous. :-)

    • stonebiscuit January 2, 2013 at 12:33 am #

      Thank you!! :D We had so much fun doing it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Soliciting suggestions: Scarlet Witch headdress edition « What Is This I Can't Even - January 1, 2013

    […] you may recall, a while ago we did this Post-Apocalyptic Avengers thing, and really enjoyed it. So we’re doing it again. And I have a problem. I cannot figure […]

  2. The Liebster Awards! Like a chain letter, but better for my ego | What Is This I Can't Even - March 5, 2013

    […] just started reading superhero comics, inspired by research for the Post-Apocalyptic Avengers. I overwhelmingly prefer Marvel, though I’ve had a special spot in my heart for Batman ever […]

  3. I made a thing, and it turned out really well | What Is This I Can't Even - April 10, 2013

    […] Some very exciting things on the docket for that: wine fairies, a  new Carmen Sandiego coat, Post-Apocalyptic Avengers updates, and a foray into […]

  4. Fan casting Scarlet Witch and Quicksilver | What Is This I Can't Even - May 9, 2013

    […] except in the roundabout way that I got  interested in the characters while researching them for costuming purposes. Go with me on this and in a couple of days I’ll be back to tell you more about the grape […]

Leave a Reply

