Scheduled creativity

19 Apr

I am making a spreadsheet in Excel with all my Dragon*Con costuming plans.

It is four worksheets long. I was originally going to print it and tape it up on the wall by my sewing desk, but I don’t think I have that much paper.

I may have a problem.

How do you keep track of your projects?

9 Responses to “Scheduled creativity”

  1. Lainey April 19, 2013 at 3:50 pm #

    I am a big fan of lists. I make them each more and review them every night and then start new the next day. I also keep my lists in a big notebook to have them to refer back to if need be.

    • stonebiscuit April 19, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

      I don’t know how I would survive without lists. I have to put things like “shower” on them sometimes, because I will legit forget.

      • Lainey April 20, 2013 at 8:10 am #

        Yeah me too! It’s bad some weeks!

  2. afnanaldimasi April 20, 2013 at 5:16 am #

    I don’t always print, because I will eventually make changes.
    Just keep them on the computer or laptop.

    • stonebiscuit April 20, 2013 at 8:07 am #

      My problem is that if I have a computer handy when I’m supposed to be doing a project, I’ll instead wind up browsing OhNoTheyDidn’t “just for a sec,” and then 4 hours will go by…. ;)

  3. cbelles April 20, 2013 at 12:33 pm #

    white board – with each project titled and the stages under and then cross them off as they are completed – allows for changes pretty easily and it is multi-purpose – as all projects can be listed

    • stonebiscuit April 22, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

      I have one of those in my room for keeping track of chores, appointments, and various to-dos. Maybe I should put one up in the crafting corner.

Leave a Reply

